Fotografie: Evgeny Evtyukhov
Sun 9 Feb ’20 20:15 uur
Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky

Konzerthausorchester Berlin

Anastasia Kobekina, cello

Dmitrij Kitajenko, conductor
Anastasia Kobekina, cello

Prokofiev - Sections from Romeo & Juliet
Tchaikovsky - Rococo Variations
Tchaikovsky - Manfred Symphony

Sun 9 Feb ’20
20:15 uur
  • Sun 9 Feb ’20
    20:15 uur
    main hall
  • Price does not include € 2 service costs per ticket

Is the most beautiful music Russian? This completely Russian programme certainly suggests that it is. It is fair to call Prokofiev's Romeo and Juliet one of the most beloved orchestral works of the twentieth century. It packs every emotion imaginable.

Tchaikovsky's Manfred Symphony gauges the tormented romantic soul; haunted by guilt, the young Manfred flees into the of Tchaikovsky's favourite works among connoisseurs. The ‘risikofreudige Musizierlust’ ascribed to Anastasia Kobekina by the German press does a remarkable job in Tchaikovsky's Rococo variations ‘and reveals her enjoyment, virtuosity and depth.’ The Konzerthausorchester Berlin built a great reputation for itself led by conductors such as Kurt Sanderling (honorary conductor) and Iván Fischer. 

We invite you to join us for a free introduction prior to the concert. The introduction will be presented by Bart de Graaf in the small hall, and will start at 19:30.

To keep waiting times down to an absolute minimum, this concert will make use of the 'wallet-less intermission' concept. Visitors are asked to pay for their intermission drink in advance when ordering their tickets: the perfect solution for enjoying your company and your drink as long as possible!

We gebruiken cookies om uw bezoek aan deze website zo plezierig mogelijk te maken. We onthouden bijvoorbeeld uw persoonlijke instellingen. Ook gebruiken we Google Analytics om inzage te krijgen in de gebruiksvriendelijkheid van de website en deze vervolgens te kunnen verbeteren.
Meer informatie