Fotografie: Marco Borggreve
Sat 23 Nov ’19 20:15 uur

Staatskapelle Dresden

Rudolf Buchbinder, piano & conductor

Rudolf Buchbinder, piano & conductor

Beethoven - Piano concerto no. 2, 3 & 4

Sat 23 Nov ’19
20:15 uur
  • Sat 23 Nov ’19
    20:15 uur
    main hall
  • Price does not include € 2 service costs per ticket

Of all the milestones achieved by pianist Rudolf Buchbinder, it suffices to mention just one: in 1961 he won the important Van Cliburn competition. He became a true piano legend, winning multiple gold medals not in the least due to his sparkling renditions of Beethoven.

In 2014 Sony released his celebrated complete registration of the five piano concertos. Tonight, he will perform the three ‘middle’ concertos, together with Staatskapelle Dresden, centuries old and lauded throughout that time. To many Beethoven’s lyrical Fourth concerto makes up the highlight of the series of five. The enchanting opening for piano alone, and the dialogue – between Orpheus and the Furies? – in the grieving second part.

We invite you to join us for a free introduction prior to the concert. The introduction will be presented by Bart de Graaf in the small hall, and will start at 19:30.

To keep waiting times down to an absolute minimum, this concert will make use of the 'wallet-less intermission' concept. Visitors are asked to pay for their intermission drink in advance when ordering their tickets: the perfect solution for enjoying your company and your drink as long as possible!


We gebruiken cookies om uw bezoek aan deze website zo plezierig mogelijk te maken. We onthouden bijvoorbeeld uw persoonlijke instellingen. Ook gebruiken we Google Analytics om inzage te krijgen in de gebruiksvriendelijkheid van de website en deze vervolgens te kunnen verbeteren.
Meer informatie