Fotografie: Annelies van der Vegt
Thu 3 Oct ’19 20:15 uur
Brahms, Stravinsky

Cappella Amsterdam

Ferhan & Ferzan Onder, piano 4-handig

Daniel Reuss, conductor
Ferhan Önder & Ferzan Önder, piano 4-hands

Stravinsky – Psalm Symphony (arr. D. Shostakovich)
Brahms - Ein Deutsches Requiem

Thu 3 Oct ’19
20:15 uur
  • Thu 3 Oct ’19
    20:15 uur
    main hall
  • Price does not include € 2 service costs per ticket

The vocal wealth of Capella Amsterdam and the revered Turkish piano sisters Ferhan & Ferzan Önder with music that touches the heart.

Just one year ago Capella Amsterdam won the Ovatie-2018, the classical music prize awarded by Dutch theatres and concert halls, for their ‘completely dusted and refreshing’ (jury report) rendition of A German Requiem by Brahms. Trouw wrote: ‘A magnificently vocal performance by Capella Amsterdam, a rendition to be remembered’. Tonight the same requiem, except in Brahms’ own version for choir and 4-handed piano, is combined with Stravinsky's intriguing Symphony of Psalms, of which Shostakovich arranged the 4-handed version for piano - a true discovery since it wasn’t published until recently.

To keep waiting times down to an absolute minimum, this concert will make use of the ‘wallet-less intermission’ concept. Visitors are asked to pay for their intermission drink in advance when ordering their tickets: the perfect solution for enjoying your company and your drink as long as possible!

We gebruiken cookies om uw bezoek aan deze website zo plezierig mogelijk te maken. We onthouden bijvoorbeeld uw persoonlijke instellingen. Ook gebruiken we Google Analytics om inzage te krijgen in de gebruiksvriendelijkheid van de website en deze vervolgens te kunnen verbeteren.
Meer informatie