Fri 4 Oct ’19 20:15 uur
Johnson, Andriessen, Cage

Lucas de Man & Asko|Schönberg

The future of democracy

Louis Andriesen- Blokken
Tom Johnson - Failing: A Difficult Piece for Solo String Bass
Galina Oestvolskaja - Compositie nr. 1 ‘Dona nobis pacem'
Gilius van Bergeijk - Pan
Alvin Lucier- Heavier than air
Louis Andriessen - Y después
Charles Ives- Ragtime no. Ila

Fri 4 Oct ’19
20:15 uur
  • Fri 4 Oct ’19
    20:15 uur
    small hall
  • Price does not include € 2 service costs per ticket

Will you hold up a red card, or will it be a green one? Today, the audience is permitted to vote. But what do we know about democracy? Lucas de Man, Belgian theatre maker and known from the TV programme ‘Kunstuur’ shines his light on topical questions addressing democracy.

Because our democracy is under pressure. But how do we take it from there? The question of democracy also plagued twentieth-century composers. If everything is permitted, who will tell you which note is good and which one is wrong? Asko|Schönberg will be playing the radical, comic and divine music of composers from the most exciting era in music history.

To keep waiting times down to an absolute minimum, this concert makes use of a cash-free interval. Interval drinks are included in your tickets: the perfect solution to enjoy your company and your drink as long as possible!

 This is a Dutch spoken performance

We gebruiken cookies om uw bezoek aan deze website zo plezierig mogelijk te maken. We onthouden bijvoorbeeld uw persoonlijke instellingen. Ook gebruiken we Google Analytics om inzage te krijgen in de gebruiksvriendelijkheid van de website en deze vervolgens te kunnen verbeteren.
Meer informatie