Fri 20 Dec ’19 20:15 uur
Boulanger, Say, Piazzolla

Özcan Akyol & Nicolas Altstaedt

Four cities

Boulanger - 3 Pieces (cello & piano)
Say - Fantasy Pieces: Vision; Elegy of Old Istanbul; A dervish in Manhattan; Gypsy Girl (piano solo)
Piazzolla - Grand Tango
Say - Sonata 'Four cities' (cello & piano)

Fri 20 Dec ’19
20:15 uur
  • Fri 20 Dec ’19
    20:15 uur
    small hall
  • Price does not include € 2 service costs per ticket

‘Who are they, how do they live and what is their view on Turkey today?’ Writer Özcan Akyol returned to the country of his parents for a TV documentary. He explored Turkey as it really is through the eyes of his family: a country in motion that plays a significant role in today’s world.

His narrative is reinforced by Nicolas Altstaedt (cello) and David Kadouch (piano), who will be presenting their rendition of Four Cities by the Turkish composer Fazil Say. ‘A plunge into a world of Oriental poetry, mysticism and passion’, says Nicolas Altstaedt.

To keep waiting times down to an absolute minimum, this concert makes use of a cash-free interval. Interval drinks are included in your tickets: the perfect solution to enjoy your company and your drink as long as possible!

This is a Dutch spoken performance

We gebruiken cookies om uw bezoek aan deze website zo plezierig mogelijk te maken. We onthouden bijvoorbeeld uw persoonlijke instellingen. Ook gebruiken we Google Analytics om inzage te krijgen in de gebruiksvriendelijkheid van de website en deze vervolgens te kunnen verbeteren.
Meer informatie