Jonas Sacks

Lavinia Meijer & Nadia Sirota

Shaping the future
Tue 11 Jan ’22 20:15 uur

Lavinia Meijer, harp
Nadia Sirota, viola

Muhly - Drones and Viola  for viola & harp
Glass - The Orchard & selectie from Tissues for harp solo
Balter - UT for viola solo
Shaw - In Manus Tuas for viola solo
Ludwig-Leone - new work for viola & harp
Reid/Sirota -Lumee’s dream for viola & harp

Tue 11 Jan ’22
20:15 uur

This evening, star harpist Lavinia Meijer and Icelandic composer-pianist Daníel Bjarnason will take you on a journey of extraordinary music, stories and anecdotes about the composers who currently determine the landscape of classical music.

With music by Nico Muhly, Bryce Dessner, Philip Glass (among others).

To keep waiting times down to an absolute minimum, this concert makes use of a cash-free interval. Interval drinks are included in your tickets: the perfect solution to enjoy your company and your drink as long as possible!


We use cookies and similar techniques to improve the usability of your visit, to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, for marketing purposes and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties.

By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings