Marco Borggreve
Sun 19 May ’19 14:15 uur
Adams, Bernstein & Dvorák

philharmonie zuidnederland

Liza Ferschtman shines in Bernstein

Conductor Jamie Phillips
Violin Liza Ferschtman

Adams - Chairman Dances
Bernstein - Serenade for violin and orchestra
Dvorák - Symphony No. 7

Sun 19 May ’19
14:15 uur
  • Sun 19 May ’19
    14:15 uur
    main hall
  • Price does not include € 2 service costs per ticket

Liza Ferschtman has built an international reputation with her ‘utmost conviction, spontaneous approach, and mesmerising rawness,’ in the words of The Amati Magazine.

In the meantime, she only plays music she really loves. Which is why she returns to the South Netherlands Philharmonic, after her previous, impressive introduction, with Bernstein’s moving Serenade. Like Adams’ Chairman Dances, Bernstein’s music couldn’t have existed without the lasting influence Dvorák had on American, musical culture. Although it’s mainly the Bohemian woodlands that you are transported to when Jamie Philips conducts the Seventh Symphony.

To keep waiting times down to an absolute minimum, this concert makes use of a cash-free interval. Interval drinks are included in your tickets: the perfect solution to enjoy your company and your drink as long as possible!

Liza Ferschtman heeft echt gevoel voor de Serenade van Bernstein

concertmeester Adelina Hasani


We use cookies and similar techniques to improve the usability of your visit, to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, for marketing purposes and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties.

By clicking “Accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. This way the content of your shopping cart will be remembered during the order and you can log in on the website with your account.

Cookies are also needed to enrich your experience on the website. For example, media from third parties such as videos. We also keep statistics to continuously improve the site.

Finally, cookies are used to process further information about our marketing activities, such as newsletters and advertisements, in the most efficient and personal way.

Cookie settings